The Leather Year

Kyle Sharpe, You are my best friend, my one true love, and the one I want to spend the rest of my life with. I know that God has designed this love to happen for us, and when I think of you, I am reminded of a verse in Matthew that reads, “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house.” You have continuously made my life brighter since the second we spoke to one another. I’m amazed each day at the genuine love that you show people every time you speak to them. People are constantly walking away from conversations with you, feeling like a better person. You’re the most generous, loving, selfless and faithful person I know. Being near you encourages me to be a better woman, and I am so grateful that you have chosen me to be your wife. You are the most precious gift God has given me, and I promise to love you above all others and to value your friendship as a precious gift. I look forward to building our relationship under the care and guidance of God. I promise to be faithful to you, cherish you, and share my thoughts, hopes, and dreams with you. I vow to honor you, respect you, laugh with you, cry with you, support your goals, and help you to draw nearer to Christ, in sickness or health, in times of prosper and decline, in peace and in turmoil, as long as we both shall live.

Tori Truong, I pledge to you my life in Christ – as John 15:13 reads: “Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.” – and you are my best friend, the woman I love and the one I chose to spend this life with, You inspire me to live life to the fullest, to love God and to trust in him with my mind, body and soul. Your love is the greatest gift I have ever received, and I pledge to honor that love with all my heart. I will be faithful to you as my wife, I will support you in every honorable undertaking and I will do my best to make you smile everyday. I will walk with you in good times and in bad, through feast and famine, and everything else this life has to offer. I will be your ally in Christ until we are met with the eternal first moment and I will give thanks to Him everyday until the end.

Vows honored? Check! 3 years down, and many more to go! We are incredibly happy, incredibly grateful, and incredibly in love.

2 thoughts on “The Leather Year

  1. RULE!! Congratulations, you two amazing people! I’m so honored to know such great people. I’m so very happy that you are both doing so well in your marriage and that you support, love, and care for one another. Never let the journey end! Love you both!!

  2. Kyle Sharpe – Going to Naqua ski resort with you has provided me with motivation and the courage to do so much in the park, this was my first year I really LOVED tricks. You are always so much fun to be around! The passion with which you pursue your hobbies is amazing, seeing you perform last Sunday made me want to pick up my instrument again. Let’s share the stage in the future!

    Tori Truong – You love hosting people and spoiling them so much! I can tell you are an awesome aunt, and you would make an amazing mother if you ever wanted to. Your heart and smile are so wide, even if you are a little grumpy in the mornings (tee hee). You have such an active lifestyle, I am jealous and want to pick up more healthy habits.

    Both of you – your presence is always welcome in my house, even if it IS a humble, freezing shack. I’ve had so many great memories with you fellow NWers and am so glad you are staying for at least another year! You two are perfect together! As the snowboard season comes to a close, we have lots to look forward to, hiking in the forest (mini-shirakami, juniko, mt iwaki) beaches (senjojiki, Ajigasawa and WASAO, tappizaki cape), and of course NEBUTA, quite possibly the best thing in Aomori!

    毎日つつぐ hahaha

Leave a Reply

